Skip to content

Pregnant? Think you deserve a present? :) So do I!

January 17, 2009

Well, after the very happy realisation that my stats are starting to increase quite a bit and then seeing that this is because loads of ppl are researching pregnant ladies – I came to the conclusion that this must be a target audience! Either you are all as inspired by the pregnant form as I am, or some of you/your parteners are expecting... if so – congratulations are in order! And what better to celebrate a new baby on the way than a deserved present which is inspired by their form, beauty and sexiness.

beautiful pregnant woman

beautiful pregnant woman

I am actually surrounded by pregnant women and new mothers in my life at the moment – my cousin is 4 weeks from her due date and I have several friends who have just had gorgeous new little ones come into this world – all of whom are first time mothers. Seeing the excitement and the build up around this beautiful beginning of a new era in their lives, I have realised how immeasurably precious it is. And how unbelievably appropriate my collection is to any expectant mother as a keepsake and memento of a first born, or even a second or third! After all they are all just as special, aren’t they!?

Pregnant-form inspired tableware

Pregnant-form inspired tableware

Currently the Sensual Silver collection holds a series of cups and a jug, along with 3 ladles. All inspired by the female, curved form. The jug and 2 cups are specifically inspired by the pregnant belly, with little belly buttons incorporated into the curved forms, and I have recently created a series of rings with belly button-like elements and pearls sat inside them. (The pearl represents the innocence and purity of the baby).

Baby-Button Ring

Baby-Button Ring

I am now working to expand on this with a series of more baby oriented objects – perhaps a rattle, or a money box.. If anyone has any suggestions of what they think they’d like from a congratulations present or a christening present please let me know, because I think the kind of objects that are available on the market at the moment are decidedly lacking in style and sensitivity. I plan to change this and create beautiful, subtle and sensitive pieces to celebrate your new baby’s arrival. I would also like to offer a commissions service where you can give me either a picture of your pregnant belly or your new born baby respectively to use as inspiration for a completely personal object to you and your family only. Please feel free to add comments and suggestions – I welcome your feedback šŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2009 9:22 am

    That baby button ring is gorgeous!

    • March 16, 2009 10:21 am

      Thanks šŸ™‚ I think I have linked your beautiful blog to mine.. Would you mind linking mine to yours? Keep up the fantastic work – its absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

