Skip to content

Rice bowls, olive dishes, slate & other delicious things

May 20, 2009

At the moment I’m in the process of finalising a new set of items to send off for British Silver Week. I was thinking I would have an olive dish (complete with pip bowl & pick and cocktail stick), 3 condiment pots, one nut bowl and a large rose bowl…

However the nut bowl decided her purpose in life was actually to be a rice bowl with beautiful half slate – half silver chopsticks that sit on a slate base to hold them all together.. We had a few arguements about it but in the end I decided to let her do what she felt was best – after all its her life…

The olive bowl also decided he was too little to be out there in the big world of silversmithing on his own so I’ve hooked him up with a beautiful slate bread board who he can’t take his eyes off and compliments his colour beautifully. It seems like it was meant to be…

The condiment holders have also developed into fully fledged creations, their size is deceiving as they have a false bottom that allows the viewer to see through the cup’s base and plays with your perceptions (as you would assume a cup with holes in the bottom wouldn’t function!). This set of 3 includes a pair that sit leaning towards eachother, a lonesome curved one as well as a little condiment spoon to use with them.

As of yet the rose bowl, the piece de resistance, is still in nappies waiting for me to give her a helping hand but I’m sorry I need to resolve the others’ problems before I can her feet off the ground so she’ll just have to wait.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Patricia Giles permalink
    November 12, 2009 11:16 am

    Where can I find stockists and prices in the midlands.
    Solihulll, Leamington or Jewellry Quarter would be good

    • November 12, 2009 11:45 am

      Hi Patricia, I am actually based in the Jewellery Quarter, so I would prefer to sell directly if you are happy with that. You will find the prices for most of these items on the website: http://www.phioro.com. Which pieces interested you in particular? If you would like to speak to me directly my email address is clare@phioro.com.

      Many Thanks, Clare Pardoe

Leave a Reply

