Skip to content

Reckless Abandon – Women who inspire me

July 3, 2009
As you can see from my blog my jewellery and silversmithing is inspired by the female form, but I’ve never actually revealed WHO inspires me as women… Below are a few images of shots that I really love and women I really respect. The first is Angelina Jolie – an infuriatingly beautiful, sexy and independant woman. So perfect in all of the areas of her life she chooses to attack that even those who respect her have a healthy amount of jealousy towards her too…!
Angelina Jolie

Angelina Jolie

Alexandra Ambrosio has always been an inspiration to me as she is cheeky, sexy and elegant all at the same time, she is the type of woman I could see wearing my jewellery with a wry smile on her face and a naughty thought on her mind…

Alexandra Ambrosio

Alexandra Ambrosio

I’m not sure of this girl’s name but I certainly see her attitude to life and love in this image and I really feel it reflects what I want to say about who would wear my jewellery. Someone who is not afraid to be themselves and stand out from the crowd without trying too hard.

Sexy, individual, independant woman

Sexy, individual, independant woman

Eva Mendes…has a fiercely independant, almost feminist attitude towards life. Yet she is still extremely sensual and sometimes even vulnerable. This girl reminds me of me, so much so that I hate watching her on screen – I guess its one of those “can’t hack the elements of personality that are too similar to yourself”… men beware.

Eva Mendes

Eva Mendes

I put this last image in to show the sensitive side, because no matter how independant, fierce and strong you can be, we as women, under that shell are almost all gentle, sensitive and most of all emotional. My work encapsulates this in its curved forms and hidden details, revealing one mystery at a time…

Sensual Woman

Sensual Woman

Check out www.phioro.com for more inspiration… thanks for reading 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

