Skip to content

Enter: A Brit Greek

September 4, 2011

Hi everyone!

I am incredibly honoured & très excited to be given this opportunity of guest blogging on Phioro, I hope you’ll all forgive me when I hijack her blog once in a while.

When I’m not gallivanting around Athens or butchering the Greek language, I run a blog called A Brit Greek, consider that an amalgamation of A Brit living in Greece if you will. Aside from the glorious sunshine, endless intake of coffee/frappe’s, delectable food, the breathtaking Athens Riviera, azure seas and spectacular islands, I moved to Greece for L-O-V-E.

It’s true! Here’s the skinny on this link.

A Brit Greek is a diverse place and creative outlet where I chronicle & share with my readers all the things that dazzle me, from, striking imagery, jaw-dropping photography, thought-provoking issues, fashion illustration, beautiful places (Little Black Book series), crazy awesome closets, cocktail hours, celeb style crushes, sexy interiors, words of wisdom, lust-worthy trends, hair & beauty bites and how-to’s.

Sexy Sixties Hair & Makeup – Kate Beckinsale, Mean Magazine via A BRIT GREEK

As a former fashion insider, I also wanted to share a series called “I Want This Job,” which offers a behind-the-scenes peak at various jobs in the fashion industry. So as you can see, I have an unquantifiable & enduring love for all kinds of things. Most of all I just want to share the love with you guys! Not forgetting a few giggles here and there. After all, they do say that laughter is the best medicine, right?

Me, me, me, facts:

  • Call me old fashioned, but I must be the only person in blogosphere to not be on Facebook or Twitter, time are a changin’, perhaps I’ll give in soon and give it a go!
  • I once told a ‘lil white lie to my boss and said I was going to meet with a shoe supplier, instead I was queuing up with 5 books (for my other Buying/Merchandising buddies) in line at Selfridges for Manolo Blahnik’s book signing! Naughty!
  • I once ran into Mick Jagger in a temple in Cambodia, that was a surreal moment.
  • Gimme dessert over main’s any day.
  • I like to channel my creativity elsewhere too – mainly in cake designs. Random, I know!

Loving this quote:

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” – Marilyn Monroe

Ok, I’m going to love you and leave you gorgeous people, but I’ll be back very soon!

Thanks again Clare, you’re a superstar!

A Brit Greek

x.o.x.o


3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2011 10:32 am

    So lovely being here, thanks again doll!
    Have a great week!
    x.o.x.o

  2. September 6, 2011 10:20 pm

    “I once ran into Mick Jagger in a temple in Cambodia.”

    I love you for that fact. How incredibly random and fabulous!

    Mmm…and cakes sound so good right now. Hehe!

    Fab guest post. 🙂 I did learn new things about you!

    • September 7, 2011 12:14 am

      Thanks darl! I’m always learning (random stuff) from your blog too!
      x.o.x.o

Leave a Reply

