Skip to content

About Me

November 8, 2008

clare-pardoe-sensual-silver-collection1

Having recently graduated from a jewellery and silversmithing degree I am currently in the process of expanding my collection and starting up my business. My work is always very concept driven and is heavily influenced by the female form. Sensual, tactile and organic, the pieces ask you to touch them, experiencing their soft exterior. A contradiction to what you would usually assume metal would feel like I know – but have a look at my images and come visit my exhibitions if you can and see them for yourself!


My business name is Phioro – a word split into two, Phi – the golden number – Leonardo DaVinci’s ratio of perfection and Oro – Italian for Gold. The work I create represents the perfection we achieve in life by just being ourselves. Accepting our good bits with our bad bits and celebrating the beauty of human form.

No comments yet

Leave a comment